4. Group Picture

Picture Index

Number in Picture

Name

Study Group

Email

1

Rosemary Dorrington

Chair - Tetraviridae Study Group

r.dorrington@ru.ac.za

2

Matthias G. Fischer

Chair - Mimiviridae Study Group

mfischer@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

3

Robert D. Burk

Chair - Papillomaviridae Study Group

rober.burk@einstein.yu.edu

4

Jens Kuhn

Elected member

kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov

5

Eeva Vainio

Chair - Partitiviridae Study Group

eeva.vainio@luke.fi

6

Petar Knezevic

Chair - Inoviridae Study Group

petar.knezevic@dbe.uns.ac.rs

7

Annika Gillis

Chair - Tectiviridae Study Group

annika.gillis@uclouvain.be

8

Jeremy Thompson

Chair - Secoviridae Study Group

jrt36@cornell.edu

9

Michael A. Purdy

Chair - Hepeviridae Study Group

mup3@cdc.gov

10

Richard Kormelink

Chair - Tospoviridae Study Group

richard.kormelink@wur.nl

11

Michael Strand

Chair - Polydnaviridae Study Group

mrstrand@uga.edu

12

Thomas Briese

Chair - Bunyaviridae Study Group

thomas.briese@columbia.edu

13

Finn K. Vogensen

Chair - Lactic Acid Bacteria (LAB) Bacteriophage Study Group

fkv@food.ku.dk

14

F. Murilo Zebrini

Elected Member

zebrini@ufv.br

15

Yves Bigot

Member - Ascoviridae Study Group

Yves.Bigot@tours.inra.fr

16

David Prangishvili

Chair - Archaeal viruses Study Group

prangish@pasteur.fr

17

Francesco Di Serio

Chair - Viroids Study Group

francesco.diserio@cnr.it

18

Balázs Harrach

Chair - Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Subcommittee

harrach@vmri.hu

19

Bas Dutilh

Chair - Metagenomics Study Group

bedutilh@gmail.com

20

John Thomas

Chair - Nanoviridae Study Group

john.thomas@deedi.qld.gov.au

21

Rodrigo Valverde

Chair - Endornaviridae Study Group

Rvalverde@agcenter.lsu.edu

22

Andrew Kropinsky

Elected Member

Phage.Canada@gmail.com

23

Arcady Mushegian

Elected member

arcady.mushegian@gmail.com

24

Stuart Siddell

Chair - Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Subcommittee

stuart.siddell@bristol.ac.uk

25

Lars Magnius

Chair - Hepadnaviridae & Hepatitis delta virus Study Group

lars.magnius@gmail.com

26

George Garrity

Keynote speaker

garrity@msu.edu

27

Covadonga Alonso

Chair - Asfarviridae Study Group

calonso@inia.es

28

Donald Smith

Edinburgh bioinformatics

D.B.Smith@ed.ac.uk

29

Mike Adams

Business Secretary

mike.adams.ictv@gmail.com

30

Elliot Lefkowitz

Data Secretary

elliotl@uab.edu

31

Jean-Michel Claverie

Chair – “Pandoraviridae” Study Group

Jean-Michel.Claverie@univmed.fr

32

Han-Ching Wang

Chair - Nimaviridae Study Group

wanghc@mail.ncku.edu.tw

33

Andrew Davison

ICTV President

andrew.davison@glasgow.ac.uk

34

Nick Knowles

Chair - Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Subcommittee

nick.knowles@pirbright.ac.uk

35

Stacey Shultz-Cherry

Chair - Astroviridae Study Group

stacey.schultz-cherry@stjude.org

36

Jelle Matthijnssens

Chair - Reoviridae Study Group

jelle.matthijnssens@uzleuven.be

37

Toufic Elbeaino

Chair - Emaravirus Study Group

elbeaino@iamb.it

38

Roland Zell

Chair - Picornaviridae Study Group

roland.zell@med.uni-jena.de

39

Dennis Rubbenstroth

Chair - Bornaviridae Study Group

Dennis.Rubbenstroth@uniklinik-freiburg.de

40

Sead Sabanadzovic

Elected member

SSabanadzovic@entomology.msstate.edu

41

Robert Harrison

Elected member

Robert.L.Harrison@ars.usda.gov

42

James Stewart

Chair - Herpesvirales Study Group

J.P.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk

43

Sasha Gorbalenya

Vice-President

a.e.gorbalenya@lumc.nl

44

Mart Krupovic

Elected member

mart.krupovic@gmail.com

45

Mária Benkö

Chair - Adenoviridae Study Group

benko@vmri.hu

46

Hélène Sanfaçon

Chair - Plant Viruses Subcommittee

Helene.Sanfacon@agr.gc.ca

47

Stephen Wylie

Chair - Potyviridae Study Group

s.wylie@murdoch.edu.au

48

Max Nibert

Chair - Fungal and Protist Viruses Subcommittee

mnibert@hms.harvard.edu

49

Massimo Turina

Chair - Ourmiavirus Study Group

m.turina@ivv.cnr.it

50

Jan Kreuze

Chair - Alpha-, Beta-, Gammaflexiviridae Study Group

j.kreuze@cgiar.org

51

Andrew Lang

Chair - Marnaviridae Study Group

aslang@mun.ca

52

W. Allen Miller

Chair - Luteoviridae Study Group

wamiller@iastate.edu

53

Welkin Johnson

Chair - Retroviridae Study Group

welkin.johnson@bc.edu

54

Arvind Varsani

Elected member

arvind.varsani@canterbury.ac.nz

55

Bradley Hillman

Chair - Narnaviridae Study Group

hillman@aesop.rutgers.edu

56

John Ziebuhr

Chair - Coronaviridae

john.ziebuhr@viro.med.uni-giessen.de

57

V. Gregory Cinchar

Chair - Iridoviridae Study Group

vchinchar@umc.edu

58

Jan Vinjé

Chair - Caliciviridae Study Group

jvinje@cdc.gov

59

Richard Orton

Glasgow bioinformatics

Richard.Orton@glasgow.ac.uk

60

Pierre-Yves Teycheney

Chair - Caulimoviridae Study Group

teycheney@cirad.fr

61

Bert Rima

Chair – Paramyxoviridae Study Group

b.rima@qub.ac.uk

62

Philippe Colson

Chair - Marseilleviridae Study Group

philippe.colson@univ-amu.fr

63

Bernhard Ehlers

Chair - Polyomaviridae Study Group

EhlersB@rki.de

64

Nobuhiro Suzuki

Chair - Partitiviridae Study Group

nsuzuki@rib.okayama-u.ac.jp

65

Peter Simmonds

Elected member

peter.simmonds@ed.ac.uk

66

Micheal Melzer

Chair - Cilevirus Study Group

melzer@hawaii.edu


Name

Study Group

Email

Meeting attendees not in photo

Margo A. Brinton

Chair – Arteriviridae Study Group

mbrinton@gsu.edu

Bernard Delmas

Chair – Birnaviridae & Picobirnaviridae Study Groups

Bernard.delmas@jouy.inra.fr

Andrew King

Proposals Secretary

amqkinggmail.com

Juan Carlos de la Torre

Chair – Arenaviridae Study Group

juanct@scripps.edu

Peter Walker

Chair Rhabdoviridae Study Group

Peter.Walker@csiro.au

Johannes Wittmann

Chair – N4-like phages Study Group

jow12@dsmz.de

     

Invited speakers not in photo

Paul Kellam

Keynote speaker

pk5@sanger.ac.uk

Chris Stringer

Keynote speaker

c.stringer@nhm.ac.uk

Guy Cochrane

Keynote speaker

cochrane@ebi.ac.uk

Curtis Suttle

Keynote speaker

suttle@science.uba.ca