Site - Banner
Wikis - Page

All Study Groups

Study Group 

Subcommittee

Chair

Country

Email

Adenoviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Benkö, Mária

Hungary

benko.maria@agrar.mta.hu

Alpha-, Beta-, Gammaflexiviridae

Plant Viruses

Kreuze, Jan F.

Peru

j.kreuze@cgiar.org

Amalgaviridae

Plant Viruses

Sabanadzovic, Sead

USA

SSabanadzovic@entomology.msstate.edu

Anelloviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Celer, Vladimir

czech republic

celerv@gmail.com

Archaeal viruses

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Prangishvili, David

France

prangish@pasteur.fr

Arenaviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

de la Torre, Juan Carlos

USA

juanct@scripps.edu

Arteriviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Brinton, Margo A.

USA

mbrinton@gsu.edu

Ascoviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Asgari, Sassan

Australia

s.asgari@uq.edu.au

Asfarviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Alonso, Covadonga

Spain

calonso@inia.es

Astroviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Schultz-Cherry, Stacey

USA

stacey.schultz-cherry@stjude.org

Baculoviridae/Nudiviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Harrison, Robert

USA

Robert.L.Harrison@ars.usda.gov

Barnaviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Revill, Peter

Australia

Peter.Revill@mh.org.au

Bidnaviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Krupovic, Mart

France

mart.krupovic@gmail.com

Birnaviridae & Picobirnaviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Delmas, Bernard

France

bernard.delmas@jouy.inra.fr

Bornaviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Rubbenstroth, Dennis

Germany

Dennis.Rubbenstroth@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Bromoviridae

Plant Viruses

Scott, Simon W.

USA

sscott@clemson.edu

Bunyaviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Briese, Thomas

USA

thomas.briese@columbia.edu

Caliciviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Vinjé, Jan

USA

jvinje@cdc.gov

Caulimoviridae

Plant Viruses

Teycheney, Pierre-Yves

Guadeloupe-France

teycheney@cirad.fr

Chrysoviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Ghabrial, Said A.

USA

saghab00@email.uky.edu

Cilevirus

Plant Viruses

Melzer, Michael J

USA

melzer@hawaii.edu

Circoviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Breitbart, Mya

USA

mya@usf.edu

Closteroviridae

Plant Viruses

Fuchs, Marc

USA

marc.fuchs@cornell.edu

Coronaviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Ziebuhr, John

Germany

john.ziebuhr@viro.med.uni-giessen.de

Corticoviridae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Oksanen, Hanna

Finland

hanna.oksanen@helsinki.fi

Cystoviridae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Poranen, Minna

Finland

minna.poranen@helsinki.fi

Dicistroviridae/Iflaviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Valles, Steven M.

USA

steven.valles@ars.usda.gov

Emaravirus

Plant Viruses

Elbeaino, Toufic

Italy

elbeaino@iamb.it

Endornaviridae

Plant Viruses

Valverde, Rodrigo

USA

Rvalverde@agcenter.lsu.edu

Filoviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Kuhn, Jens H.

USA

kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov

Flaviviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Simmonds, Peter

UK

peter.simmonds@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Geminiviridae

Plant Viruses

Zerbini, F. Murilo

Brazil

zerbini@ufv.br

Hepadnaviridae & Hepatitis delta virus

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Magnius, Lars

Sweden

lars.magnius@gmail.com

Hepeviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Purdy, Michael A.

USA

mup3@cdc.gov

Herpesvirales

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Stewart, James P.

UK

J.P.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk

Hypoviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Suzuki, Nobuhiro

Japan

nsuzuki@rib.okayama-u.ac.jp

Hytrosaviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Vlak, Just M.

Netherlands

just.vlak@wur.nl

Inoviridae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Knezevic, Petar

Republic of Serbia

petar.knezevic@dbe.uns.ac.rs

Iridoviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Chinchar, V. Gregory

USA

vchinchar@umc.edu

Leviviridae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Rumnieks, Janis

Latvia

j.rumnieks@biomed.lu.lv

Luteoviridae

Plant Viruses

Miller, W. Allen

USA

wamiller@iastate.edu

Marnaviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Lang, Andrew

Canada

aslang@mun.ca

Marseilleviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

COLSON, Philippe

France

philippe.colson@univ-amu.fr

Mesoniviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Gorbalenya,   Alexander E.

Netherlands

a.e.gorbalenya@lumc.nl

Metagenomics-Bacterial

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Dutilh, Bas E.

Netherlands

bedutilh@gmail.com

Microviridae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Enault, Francois

France

Francois.enault@univ-bpclermont.fr

Mimiviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Fischer, Matthias

Germany

mfischer@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Mononegavirales

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Kuhn, Jens H.

USA

kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov

N4-like Phages

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Wittmann, Johannes

Germany

jow12@dsmz.de

Nanoviridae

Plant Viruses

Thomas, John E.

Australia

j.thomas2@uq.edu.au

Narnaviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Hillman, Bradley I.

USA

hillman@AESOP.Rutgers.edu

Nidovirales

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Gorbalenya,   Alexander E.

Netherlands

a.e.gorbalenya@lumc.nl

Nimaviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Wang, Han-Ching

Taiwan

wanghc@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Nodaviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Nakai, Toshihiro

Japan

nakaitt@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

Nyamiviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Dietzgen, Ralf G.

Australia

r.dietzgen@uq.edu.au

Ophioviridae

Plant Viruses

Garcia, Maria Laura

Argentina

garcia_m@biol.unlp.edu.ar

Orthomyxoviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Smith, Gavin JD

Singapore

gavin.smith@duke-nus.edu.sg

Ourmiavirus

Plant Viruses

Turina, Massimo

Italy

m.turina@ivv.cnr.it

Papillomaviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Burk, Robert D.

USA

robert.burk@einstein.yu.edu

Paramyxoviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Rima, Bertus K.

Northern Ireland, UK

b.rima@qub.ac.uk

Partitiviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Vainio, Eeva

Finland

eeva.vainio@luke.fi

Parvoviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Cotmore, Susan

USA

susan.cotmore@yale.edu

Phycodnaviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Van Etten, James L.

USA

jvanetten1@unl.edu

Picornavirales

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Knowles, Nick J.

UK

nick.knowles@pirbright.ac.uk

Picornaviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Zell, Roland

Germany

roland.zell@med.uni-jena.de

Plasmaviridae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Krupovic, Mart

France

mart.krupovic@gmail.com

Polydnaviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Strand, Michael

USA

mrstrand@uga.edu

Polyomaviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Ehlers, Bernhard

Germany

EhlersB@rki.de

Potyviridae

Plant Viruses

Wylie, Stephen

Australia

s.wylie@murdoch.edu.au

Poxviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Emerson, Ginny L.

USA

dtt4@cdc.gov

Reoviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Matthijnssens, Jelle

Belgium

jelle.matthijnssens@kuleuven.be

Retroviridae

Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses

Johnson, Welkin

USA

welkin.johnson@bc.edu

Rhabdoviridae

Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses

Walker, Peter

Australia

Peter.Walker@uq.edu.au

Roniviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Cowley, Jeff

Australia

Jeff.Cowley@csiro.au

Secoviridae

Plant Viruses

Thompson, Jeremy

USA

jrt36@cornell.edu

Sobemovirus

Plant Viruses

Hébrard, Eugénie

France

eugenie.hebrard@ird.fr

Spounavirinae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Klumpp, Jochen

Switzerland

jochen.klumpp@ilw.agrl.ethz.ch

T4-like Phages

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Sullivan, Mathew B.

USA

mbsulli@gmail.com

Tectiviridae

Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses

Gillis, Annika

Belgium

annika.gillis@uclouvain.be

Tenuivirus

Plant Viruses

Sasaya, Takahide

Japan

tsasaya@affrc.go.jp

Tetraviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Dorrington, Rosemary A.

South Africa

r.dorrington@ru.ac.za

Togaviridae

Animal ssRNA+ Viruses

Arrigo, Nicole

USA

ncarrigo@gmail.com

Tombusviridae

Plant Viruses

Scheets, Kay

USA

kay.scheets@okstate.edu

Tospovirus

Plant Viruses

Kormelink, Richard

Netherlands

richard.kormelink@wur.nl

Totiviridae

Fungal and Protist Viruses

Nibert, Max L.

USA

mnibert@hms.harvard.edu

Tymoviridae

Plant Viruses

Edwards, Michael C.

USA

Michael.Edwards@ARS.USDA.GOV

Virgaviridae/Benyviridae

Plant Viruses

Adams, Michael J.

UK

mike.adams.ictv@gmail.com

Viroids

Plant Viruses

Di Serio, Francesco

Italy

francesco.diserio@cnr.it