Authors: Flaviviridae


Authors: Flaviviridae

Rebecca Rico-Hesse*
Flaviviridae Study Group Chair
Department of Molecular Virology & Microbiology
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
USA
Tel: 1-713-798-3010
E-mail: rebecca.rico-hesse@bcm.edu

Tatjana Avsic-Zupanc
University of Ljubljana | Faculty of Medicine
INSTITUT OF MICROBIOLOGY AND IMMUNOLOGY
Zaloška 4,1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
E-mail: tatjana.avsic@mf.uni-lj.si

Bradley Blitvich
College of Veterinary Medicine
1800 Christensen Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1134
Tel: 515-294-1242
E-mail: blitvich@iastate.edu

Jens Bukh
Copenhagen Hepatitis C Program (CO-HEP)
Department of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Research Centre
Copenhagen University Hospital, Hvidovre, and
Department of Immunology and Microbiology, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen
Kettegaard Alle 30, DK-2650 Hvidovre
Denmark
Tel: +45-23-41-89-69
E-mail: jbukh@sund.ku.dk

Van-Mai Cao-Lormeau
Institut Louis Malardé
PO Box 30
98713 Papeete
Tahiti
French Polynesia
E-mail: mlormeau@ilm.pf

Allison Imrie
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
University of Western Australia
Crawley, WA
Australia
E-mail: allison.imrie@uwa.edu.au

Amit Kapoor
Center for Vaccines and Immunity
The Ohio State University
700 Children's Drive Room WA4015
Columbus
OH 43205
USA
E-mail: Kapoor.102@osu.edu

Laura D Kramer
NYS Department of Health, Wadsworth Center
Empire State Plaza
P.O. Box 509
Albany
New York 12201-0509
USA
Tel: 518 485-6632
E-mail: laura.kramer@health.ny.gov

Brett D Lindenbach
Microbial Pathogenesis
Department of Microbial Pathogenesis
295 Congress Ave
New Haven,
CT 06536-0812
USA
Tel: 203.785.4705
E-mail: brett.lindenbach@yale.edu

Peter Simmonds
[Previous Flavivirdae Study Group Chair]
Nuffield Department of Medicine
University of Oxford
Peter Medawar Building
South Parks Road
Oxford, OX1 3SY
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0) 1865 281 233
E-mail: Peter.Simmonds@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Donald B. Smith
Centre for Immunity, Infection and Evolution
University of Edinburgh
West Mains Road,
Edinburgh, EH9 3FL
United Kingdom
Tel: +44-131-650-7331
E-mail: D.B.Smith@ed.ac.uk

Pedro Fernando da Costa Vasconcelos
Seção de Arbovirologia e Febres Hemorrágicas
Instituto Evandro Chagas
Ananindeua,
Para
Brazil
E-mail: pedrovasconcelos@iec.pa.gov.br

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

Authors of a previous version of this Report:

Paul Becher
Institute of Virology
Department of Infectious Diseases
University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover
Buenteweg 17
D-30559 Hannover
Germany
Tel: +49-511-953-8840
E-mail: paul.becher@tiho-hannover.de

Ernest Gould
Unité des Virus Emergents
Faculté de Médecine Timone
5ème étage Aile Bleu
27, Bd Jean Moulin
13385 Marseille Cedex 05
Tel: +44-7806-939165
E-mail: eag@ceh.ac.uk

Gregor Meyers
Friedrich Loeffler Institute
Südufer 10
D-17493 Greifswald-Riems
Germany
Tel: +49-3835-171156
E-mail: Gregor.Meyers@fli.bund.de

Thomas P. Monath
BioProtection Systems/NewLink Genetics Corp.
94 Jackson Rd. Suite 108
Devens MA 01434
USA
Phoine: +1 515-598-2568
tmonath@linkp.com

A. Scott Muerhoff Abbott Laboratories
100 Abbott Park Road
Dept. 09QS, AP20-4
Abbott Park, IL 60064-6015
USA
Tel: +1-224-668-1077
E-mail: scott.muerhoff@abbott.com

Alexander G. Pletnev
Laboratory of Infectious Diseases
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
National Institutes of Health
33 North Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
United States of America
Tel: +1-301-402-7754
E-mail: apletnev@niaid.nih.gov

Jack T. Stapleton
Departments of Internal Medicine and Microbiology
University of Iowa, SW54, GH
200 Hawkins Drive, UIHC
Iowa City, IA 52242
USA
Tel: +1-319-356-3168
E-mail: jack-stapleton@uiowa.edu

The chapter in the Ninth ICTV Report, which served as the template for this chapter, was contributed by Simmonds, P., Becher, P., Collett, M.S., Gould, E.A., Heinz, F.X., Meyers, G., Monath, T., Pletnev, A., Rice, C.M., Stiasny, K., Thiel, H.-J., Weiner, A. and Bukh, J.