Authors: Flaviviridae


Authors: Flaviviridae

Paul Becher
Institute of Virology
Department of Infectious Diseases
University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover
Buenteweg 17
D-30559 Hannover
Germany
Phone: +49-511-953-8452
E-mail: paul.becher@tiho-hannover.de

Jens Bukh
Copenhagen Hepatitis C Program (CO-HEP)
Department of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Research Centre
Copenhagen University Hospital, Hvidovre, and
Department of Immunology and Microbiology, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen
Kettegaard Alle 30, DK-2650 Hvidovre
Denmark
Phone: +45-23-41-89-69
Email: jbukh@sund.ku.dk

Ernest Gould
Unité des Virus Emergents
Faculté de Médecine Timone
5ème étage Aile Bleu
27, Bd Jean Moulin
13385 Marseille Cedex 05
Phone: +44-7806-939165
E-mail: eag@ceh.ac.uk

Gregor Meyers
Friedrich Loeffler Institute
Südufer 10
D-17493 Greifswald-Riems
Germany
Phone +49-3835-171156
E-mail: Gregor.Meyers@fli.bund.de 

Thomas P. Monath
BioProtection Systems/NewLink Genetics Corp.
94 Jackson Rd. Suite 108
Devens MA 01434
USA
Phone: +1 515-598-2568
Email: tmonath@linkp.com 

A. Scott Muerhoff
Abbott Laboratories
100 Abbott Park Road
Dept. 09QS, AP20-4
Abbott Park, IL 60064-6015
USA
Phone: +1-224-668-1077
Email: scott.muerhoff@abbott.com

Alexander G. Pletnev
Laboratory of Infectious Diseases
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
National Institutes of Health
33 North Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
United States of America
Phone: +1-301-402-7754
E-mail: apletnev@niaid.nih.gov

Peter Simmonds*
Flaviviridae Study Group Chair
Nuffield Department of Medicine
University of Oxford
Peter Medawar Building
South Parks Road
Oxford, OX1 3SY
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0) 1865 281 233
Email: Peter.Simmonds@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Donald B. Smith
Centre for Immunity, Infection and Evolution
University of Edinburgh
West Mains Road,
Edinburgh, EH9 3FL
United Kingdom
Phone: +44-131-650-7331
Email: D.B.Smith@ed.ac.uk

Jack T. Stapleton
Departments of Internal Medicine and Microbiology
University of Iowa, SW54, GH
200 Hawkins Drive, UIHC
Iowa City, IA 52242
USA
Phone: +1-319-356-3168
Email: jack-stapleton@uiowa.edu

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

The chapter in the Ninth ICTV Report, which served as the template for this chapter, was contributed by Simmonds, P., Becher, P., Collett, M.S., Gould, E.A., Heinz, F.X., Meyers, G., Monath, T., Pletnev, A., Rice, C.M., Stiasny, K., Thiel, H.-J., Weiner, A. and Bukh, J.