Authors: Arteriviridae

Authors: Arteriviridae

Margo A. Brinton*
Georgia State University
Department of Biology
PO Box 4010
Atlanta
GA 30303-4010
USA
E-mail: mbrinton@gsu.edu

Anastasia A. Gulyaeva
Department of Medical Microbiology
Leiden University Medical Center
2300 RC Leiden
the Netherlands
E-mail: A.Gulyaeva@lumc.nl

Udeni B.R. Balasuriya
Louisiana Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory and Department of Pathobiological Sciences
School of Veterinary Medicine
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge
LA 80803-0100
USA
E-mail: balasuriya1@lsu.edu

Magda Dunowska
Institute of Veterinary, Animal and Biomedical Sciences
Palmerston North
New Zealand
E-mail: M.Dunowska@massey.ac.nz

Kay S. Faaberg
National Animal Disease Center
Virus and Prion Research Unit
Agricultural Research Service
USDA, Mail-Stop 2S409
1920 Dayton Ave
Ames
IA 50010
USA
E-mail: kay.faaberg@usda.gov 

Tony Goldberg
Department of Pathobiological Sciences
School of Veterinary Medicine
Madison
WI, 53706
E-mail: tony.goldberg@wisc.edu
 
Frederick C.C. Leung
School of Biological Science (Retired)
The Univeristy of Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR, China
and
Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health
Jockey Club College of Veterinary Medicine and Life Sciences
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR,
China
E-mail: fcleung@hku.hk

Hans J. Nauwynck
Department of Virology, Parasitology and Immunology
Ghent University
Ghent
Belgium
E-mail: Hans.Nauwynck@UGent.be
 
Eric J. Snijder
Department of Medical Microbiology
Leiden University Medical Center
2300 RC Leiden
the Netherlands
E-mail: e.j.snijder@lumc.nl

Tomasz Stadejek
Institute of Veterinary Medicine
Department of Pathology and Veterinary Diagnostics
Warsaw University of Life Sciences
SGGW
Warsaw
Poland
E-mail: tomasz_stadejek@sggw.edu.pl

Alexander E. Gorbalenya
Department of Medical Microbiology
Leiden University Medical Center
2300 RC Leiden
the Netherlands
and
Faculty of Bioengineering and Bioinformatics
Lomonosov Moscow State University
119899 Moscow
Russia
E-mail: a.e.gorbalenya@lumc.nl

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

The chapter in the Ninth ICTV Report, which served as the template for this chapter, was contributed by Faaberg, K.S., Balasuriya, U.B., Brinton, M.A., Gorbalenya, A.E., Leung, F.C-C., Nauwynck, H., Snijder, E.J., Stadejek, T., Yang, H. and Yoo, D.