Authors: Picornaviridae


Authors: Picornaviridae

Eric Delwart
Blood System Research Institute
Department of Laboratory Medicine
University of California – San Francisco
270 Masonic Avenue
San Francisco
CA94118
Phone: +1-415 923-5763
Email: delwarte@medicine.ucsf.edu

Alexander E. Gorbalenya
Department of Medical Microbiology
Leiden University Medical Center
Albinusdreef 2
2333 ZA Leiden
Phone: +31-715261436
Email: a.e.gorbalenya@lumc.nl

Tapani Hovi
National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)
P.O. Box 30
00271 Helsinki
Finland
Mobile phone: +358-400 517299
Email: tapani.hovi@thl.fi

Andrew M. Q. King
The Pirbright Institute
Ash Road
Pirbright
Woking
GU24 0JB
United Kingdom
Email: amq.king@pirbright.ac.uk

Nick J. Knowles
Head of Molecular Epidemiology
The Pirbright Institute
Ash Road
Pirbright, Woking
Surrey GU24 ONF
United Kingdom
Phone: +44-1483 232441 ex 1133 or 1161
Email: nick.knowles@pirbright.ac.uk

Michael Lindberg
Department of Chemistry and Biomedical Sciences
Linnaeus University
SE-391 82 Kalmar
Sweden
Phone: 0480-44 6240
Email: michael.lindberg@lnu.se
 
Mark A. Pallansch
Division of Viral Diseases
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
1600 Clifton Road NE, Mailstop A34
Atlanta
GA 30333
USA
Phone: +1-404 639 1453
Email: map1@cdc.gov

Ann C. Palmenberg
Department of Biochemistry
Institute for Molecular Virology
527B Bock Laoboratories
1525 Linden Drive
Madison
WI 53706
USA
Phone: +1-608 262 7519
Email: acpalmen@wisc.edu

Gábor Reuter
Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
University of Pécs
H7624 Szigeti út 12
Pécs
Hungary
Phone: +36-72/536-252
Email: reuter.gabor@gmail.com

Peter Simmonds
Nuffield Department of Medicine
University of Oxford
Peter Medawar Building
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3SY
United Kingdom
Phone: +44-1865 281 233
Email: peter.simmonds@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Tim Skern
Max F. Perutz Laboratories
Medical University of Vienna
Dr. Bohrgasse 9/3
A-1030 Vienna
Austria
Phone: +43-1 4277 61620
Email: timothy.skern@meduniwien.ac.at

Glyn Stanway
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Essex
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
Essex
CO4 3SQ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44-1206873308
Email: stanwg@essex.ac.uk

Teruo Yamashita
Department of Food Science and Nutrition
Faculty of Health and Nutrition
Shubun University
6, Nikkou-chou
Ichinomiya,
Aichi, 491-0938
Japan
Phone: +81-586-2101
Email: yamashita.t@shubun.ac.jp

Roland Zell*
Chair Picornaviridae Study Group
Department of Virology and Antiviral Therapy
Jena University Hospital
Friedrich Schiller University
Hans-Knoell-Str. 2
D-07745 Jena
Germany
Phone: +49-3641-9395711
Email: roland.zell@med.uni-jena.de

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

The chapter in the Ninth ICTV Report, which served as the template for this chapter, was contributed by Knowles, N.J., Hovi, T, Hyypiä, T., King, A.M.Q., Lindberg, A.M., Pallansch, M.A., Palmenberg, A.C., Simmonds, P., Skern, T., Stanway, G., Yamashita, T. and Zell, R.