Authors: Picornaviridae


Authors: Picornaviridae

Alexander E. Gorbalenya
Department of Medical Microbiology
Leiden University Medical Center
Albinusdreef 2
2333 ZA Leiden
Tel: +31-715261436
E-mail: a.e.gorbalenya@lumc.nl

Tapani Hovi
National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)
P.O. Box 30
00271 Helsinki
Finland
Tel: +358-400 517299
E-mail: tapani.hovi@thl.fi

Nick J. Knowles
Head of Molecular Epidemiology
The Pirbright Institute
Ash Road
Pirbright, Woking
Surrey GU24 ONF
United Kingdom
Tel: +44-1483 232441 ex 1133 or 1161
E-mail: nick.knowles@pirbright.ac.uk

Michael Lindberg
Department of Chemistry and Biomedical Sciences
Linnaeus University
SE-391 82 Kalmar
Sweden
Tel: 0480-44 6240
E-mail: michael.lindberg@lnu.se

Steven Oberste
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases
Division of Viral Diseases
Polio and Picornavirus Laboratory Branch
1600 Clifton Road NE
Mailstop G-17
Atlanta,
Georgia 30329-4027
USA
Tel: +1-404-639-5497
E-mail: soberste@cdc.gov

Ann C. Palmenberg
Department of Biochemistry
Institute for Molecular Virology
527B Bock Laoboratories
1525 Linden Drive
Madison
WI 53706
USA
Tel: +1-608 262 7519
E-mail: acpalmen@wisc.edu

Gábor Reuter
Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
University of Pécs
H7624 Szigeti út 12
Pécs
Hungary
Tel: +36-72/536-252
E-mail: reuter.gabor@pte.hu

Peter Simmonds
Nuffield Department of Medicine
University of Oxford
Peter Medawar Building
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3SY
United Kingdom
Tel: +44-1865 281 233
E-mail: peter.simmonds@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Tim Skern
Max F. Perutz Laboratories
Medical University of Vienna
Dr. Bohrgasse 9/3
A-1030 Vienna
Austria
Tel: +43-1 4277 61620
E-mail: timothy.skern@meduniwien.ac.at

Caroline Tapparel
Division des spécialités de médecine
Dpt. de microbiologie et médecine moléculaire
Faculté de médecine,
1 rue Michel-Servet
CH-1211 Genève 4
Switzerland
E-mail: caroline.tapparel@unige.ch

Katja Wolthers
Department of Medical Microbiology
Academisch Medisch Centrum
Universiteit van Amsterdam
Amsterdam
The Netherland
E-mail: k.c.wolthers@amc.uva.nl

Patrick Woo
Department of Virology
University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
E-mail: pcywoo@hkucc.hku.hk

Roland Zell*
Picornaviridae Study Group Chair
Department of Virology and Antiviral Therapy
Jena University Hospital
Friedrich Schiller University
Hans-Knoell-Str. 2
D-07745 Jena
Germany
Tel: +49-3641-9395711
E-mail: roland.zell@med.uni-jena.de

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

Authors of a previous version of this Report:

Eric Delwart
Blood System Research Institute
Department of Laboratory Medicine
University of California – San Francisco
270 Masonic Avenue
San Francisco
CA94118
Tel: +1-415 923-5763
E-mail: delwarte@medicine.ucsf.edu

Andrew M. Q. King
The Pirbright Institute
Ash Road
Pirbright
Woking
GU24 0JB
United Kingdom
E-mail: andrew.king@pirbright.ac.uk

Mark A. Pallansch
Division of Viral Diseases
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
1600 Clifton Road NE, Mailstop A34
Atlanta
GA 30333
USA
Tel: +1-404 639 1453
E-mail: map1@cdc.gov

Glyn Stanway
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Essex
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
Essex
CO4 3SQ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44-1206873308
E-mail: stanwg@essex.ac.uk

Teruo Yamashita
Department of Food Science and Nutrition
Faculty of Health and Nutrition
Shubun University
6, Nikkou-chou
Ichinomiya,
Aichi, 491-0938
Japan
Tel: +81-586-2101
E-mail: yamashita.t@shubun.ac.jp

The chapter in the Ninth ICTV Report, which served as the template for this chapter, was contributed by Knowles, N.J., Hovi, T, Hyypiä, T., King, A.M.Q., Lindberg, A.M., Pallansch, M.A., Palmenberg, A.C., Simmonds, P., Skern, T., Stanway, G., Yamashita, T. and Zell, R.