Authors: Filoviridae


Authors: Filoviridae

Jens H. Kuhn*
Filoviridae Study Group Chair
Integrated Research Facility at Fort Detrick
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
National Institutes of Health
Frederick
Maryland 21702
USA
Tel: +1-301-631-7245
E-mail: kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov

Gaya K. Amarasinghe
Department of Pathology and Immunology
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis
Missouri 63110
USA
Tel: +1-314-286-0619
E-mail: GAmarasinghe@path.wustl.edu

Christopher F. Basler
Center for Microbial Pathogenesis
Institute for Biomedical Sciences
Georgia State University
Atlanta
Georgia 30303
USA
Tel: +1-404-413-3651
E-mail: cbasler@gsu.edu

Sina Bavari
Edge BioInnovation Consulting and Management
Frederick
Maryland 21702
USA
E-mail: sinabavari@comcast.net

Alexander Bukreyev
Department of Pathology
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston
Texas 77555
USA
Tel: +1-409-772-2829
E-mail: alexander.bukreyev@utmb.edu

Kartik Chandran
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx
New York 10461
USA
Tel: +1-718-430-8852
E-mail: kartik.chandran@einstein.yu.edu

Ian Crozier
Clinical Monitoring Research Program Directorate
Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
Frederick
Maryland 21702
USA
Tel: +1-301-631-7203
E-mail: ian.crozier@nih.gov

Olga Dolnik
Institute of Virology
Philipps University Marburg
35043 Marburg
Germany
Tel: +49 6421 28 64324
E-mail: Dolnik@staff.uni-marburg.de

John M. Dye
United States Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases
Fort Detrick
Frederick
Maryland 21702
USA
Tel: +1-301-619-8782
E-mail: john.m.dye1.civ@mail.mil

Pierre B. H. Formenty
World Health Organization
CH-1211 Geneva
Switzerland
E-mail: formentyp@who.int

Anthony Griffiths
Department of Microbiology and National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratories
Boston University School of Medicine
Boston
Massachusetts 02118
USA
Tel: +1-617-358-2900
E-mail: ahgriff@bu.edu

Roger Hewson
Public Health England
Porton Down
Salisbury SP4 0JG
Wiltshire
UK
E-mail: Roger.Hewson@phe.gov.uk

Gary P. Kobinger
Department of Microbiology
Immunology and Infectious Diseases
Université Laval
Québec City
Québec QC G1V 0A6
Canada
Tel: +1-418-525-4444 Ext. 47772
E-mail: Gary.Kobinger@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca

Eric M. Leroy
Infectious Diseases and Vectors Unit
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement
911 Av Agropolis
34394 Montpellier
France
Tel: +33-684325585
E-mail: eric.leroy@ird.fr

Elke Mühlberger
Department of Microbiology and National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratories
Boston University School of Medicine
Boston
Massachusetts 02118
USA
Tel: +1-617-638-0336
E-mail: muehlber@bu.edu

Sergey V. Netesov (Нетёсов Сергей Викторович)
Novosibirsk State University, Novosibirsk
Novosibirsk Oblast
630090
Russia
Tel: +7-913-910-0843
E-mail: netesov.s@nsu.ru

Gustavo Palacios
United States Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases
Fort Detrick
Frederick
Maryland 21702
USA
Tel: +1-301-619-8732
E-mail: gustavo.f.palacios.ctr@mail.mil

Bernadett Pályi
National Biosafety Laboratory
National Public Health Center
Budapest
Hungary
Tel: +36-30-421-9840
E-mail: palyi.bernadett@oki.antsz.hu

Janusz T. Pawęska
Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Diseases
National Institute for Communicable Diseases of the National Health Laboratory Service
2131 Sandringham-Johannesburg
Gauteng
South Africa
Tel: +27-11-386-6382
E-mail: januszp@nicd.ac.za

Sophie J. Smither
Chemical, Biological and Radiological Division
Defence Science and Technology Laboratory
Porton Down
Salisbury SP4 0JQ
Wiltshire
UK
Tel: +44-01980614758
E-mail: SJSMITHER@mail.dstl.gov.uk

Ayato Takada (高田礼人)
Division of Global Epidemiology
Hokkaido University Research Center for Zoonosis Control
001-0020 Sapporo
Japan
Tel: +81-117069502
E-mail: atakada@czc.hokudai.ac.jp

Jonathan S. Towner
Viral Special Pathogens Branch
Division of High-Consequence Pathogens and Pathology
National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta
Georgia 30333
USA
Tel: +1-404-639-4561
E-mail: jit8@cdc.gov

Victoria Wahl
National Biodefense Analysis and Countermeasures Center
Fort Detrick
Frederick
Maryland 21702
USA
Tel: +1-301-619-5640
E-mail: Victoria.Wahl@ST.DHS.GOV

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

The chapter in the Ninth ICTV Report, which served as the template for this chapter, was contributed by Kuhn, J.H., Becker, S., Ebihara, H., Geisbert, T.W., Jahrling, P.B., Kawaoka, Y., Netesov, S.V., Nichol, S.T., Peters, C.J., Volchkov, V.E. and Ksiazek, T.G.

Disclaimer

This work was supported in part through Laulima Government Solutions, LLC’s prime contract with the US National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) under Contract No. HHSN272201800013C. JHK performed this work as an employee of Tunnell Government Services (TGS), a subcontractor of Laulima Government Solutions, LLC under Contract No. HHSN272201800013C.This project has been funded in whole or in part with federal funds from the National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, under Contract No. 75N91019D00024, Task Order No. 75N91019F00130 (IC). The content of this publication does not necessarily reflect the views or policies of the Department of Health and Human Services, nor does mention of trade names, commercial products, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.