Authors: Polyomaviridae


Authors: Polyomaviridae

Ugo Moens
Department of Medical Biology
Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Tromsø
9037 Tromsø, Norway
Tel: +47 77644622
E-mail: ugo.moens@uit.no

Sébastien Calvignac-Spencer
Epidemiology of Highly Pathogenic Microorgansims
Robert Koch Institute
13353 Berlin, Germany
Viral Evolution
Robert Koch Institute
13353 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30187542502
E-mail: calvignacs@rki.de

Chris Lauber
Institute for Medical Informatics and Biometry
Technische Universität Dresden
01069 Dresden, Germany
Tel: +49 3514586055
E-mail: chris.lauber@tu-dresden.de

Torbjörn Ramqvist
Department of Oncology-pathology
Karolinska Institutet
17177 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 8 51772763
E-mail: Torbjorn.Ramqvist@ki.se

Mariet C.W. Feltkamp
Department of Medical Microbiology
Leiden University Medical Center
2333 ZA Leiden, The Netherlands
Tel: +31 715264832
E-mail: M.C.W.Feltkamp@lumc.nl

Matthew D. Daugherty
Division of Biological Sciences,
University of California San Diego
La Jolla CA, 92093-0377, USA
Tel: +1 858 534-1292
E-mail: mddaugherty@ucsd.edu

Ernst J. Verschoor
Department of Virology
Biomedical Primate Research Centre
2288 GJ Rijswijk
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 152842592
E-mail: verschoor@bprc.nl

Bernhard Ehlers*
Polyomaviridae Study Group Chair
Division 12 Measles, Mumps, Rubella and Viruses Affecting Immunocompromised Patients,
Robert Koch Institute
13353 Berlin, Germany.
Tel: +49 30187542347
E-mail: ehlersb@rki.de

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

The authors are grateful to the previous Study Group (L. C. Norkin, T. Allander, W. J. Atwood, C. B. Buck, R. L. Garcea, M. J. Imperiale, R. Johne, E. O. Major, J. M. Pipas, and T. Ramqvist) for the use of their Polyomaviridae chapter of the Ninth Report of the ICTV, which was very helpful in preparing the current chapter.