Authors: Papillomaviridae


Authors: Papillomaviridae

Koenraad Van Doorslaer*
Papillomaviridae Study Group Chair
School of Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences
Cancer Biology Graduate Interdisciplinary Program
Genetics Graduate Interdisciplinary Program
BIO5 Institute, and the University of Arizona Cancer Center
University of Arizona,
Tucson, AZ, USA
E-mail: vandoorslaer@email.arizona.edu

Zigui Chen
Department of Microbiology
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR, China
E-mail: zigui.chen@cuhk.edu.hk

Hans-Ulrich Bernard
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
School of Biological Sciences
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA, USA
E-mail: hbernard@uci.edu

Chan, Paul
Department of Microbiology
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR, China
E-mail: paulkschan@cuhk.edu.hk

Rob Desalle
Sackler Institute for Comparative Genomics
American Museum of Natural History
Central Park West and 79th St.
New York, NY, USA
E-mail: desalle@amnh.org

Joakim Dillner
International HPV Reference Center
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Karolinska Institutet
14186 Stockholm, Sweden
E-mail: joakim.dillner@ki.se

Ola Forslund
Department of Medical Microbiology
Laboratory Medicine, Lund University
Sölvegatan 23, Sjukhusområdet,
221 85 Lund, Sweden
E-mail: ola.forslund@med.lu.se

Takeshi Haga
The University of Tokyo
Division of Infection Control and Disease Prevention,
Department of Veterinary Medical Science,
1-1-1, Yayoi, Bunkyo-ku,
Tokyo, 113-8657, Japan
E-mail: ahaga@mail.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Alison A. McBride   
Laboratory of Viral Diseases
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD 20892, USA
E-mail: AMCBRIDE@niaid.nih.gov

Luisa L. Villa
Hospital das Clínicas da Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade de São Paulo
Instituto do Câncer do Estado de São Paulo
Centro de Investigação Translacional em Oncologia
Universidade de São Paulo
São Paulo, SP, Brazil
E-mail: llvilla@incthpv.org.br

Robert D. Burk
Departments of Epidemiology and Population Health, Pediatrics, Microbiology and Immunology, and Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women’s Health
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY, USA
E-mail: robert.burk@einstein.yu.edu

* to whom correspondence should be addressed

The chapter in the Ninth ICTV Report, which served as the template for this chapter, was contributed by Bernard, H.-U., Burk, R.D., deVilliers, E.-M. and zur Hausen, H.